What Are The Nationalities Of The 21 Spanish Speaking Countries?

Terms in this set (21)

  • México. mexicano(a)
  • Guatemala. guatemalteco(a)
  • El Salvador. salvadoreño(a)
  • Honduras. hondureño(a)
  • Nicaragua. nicaragüenese.
  • Costa Rica. costarricense.
  • Panamá panameño(a)
  • Cuba. cubano(a)

What are the 21 states that speak Spanish?

Spain, Mexico, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Equatorial Guinea are the 21 Spanish speaking countries.

What are all 22 Spanish speaking countries?

There are 22 Spanish speaking countries and cities that include: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay and Venezuela.

What is Spain’s nationality?

Spanish nationality law. Spaniards or Spanish people, a national term for people from any part of Spain.

How many Spanish speaking countries are there?

A: Spanish is the official language in 21 countries and a significant minority language in four more territories, including the United States.

How many Spanish speaking countries are in Europe?

The European Country that Speaks Spanish – Spain! While Spanish has a huge number of speakers, there is only one country that officially speaks the language – Spain. Stretching across the area of 505,955 square kilometers, Spain is the second-largest country to be a part of the EU.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Is Cost Of Goods Purchased?

Is Puerto Rico a Spanish speaking country?

Spanish is the first official language of Puerto Rico, while English is the second official language. Spanish has been an official language in Puerto Rico since it was colonized by Spain in the 15th century.

Is Chile a Spanish speaking country?

Chile, officially the Republic of Chile, is a country in western South America. The country’s capital and largest city is Santiago, and its national language is Spanish.

What are the 8 Portuguese speaking countries?

As a result, Portuguese is now the official language of several independent countries and regions: Angola, Brazil, Cape Verde, East Timor, Guinea Bissau, Macau, Mozambique, Portugal, & São Tomé and Príncipe.

How many Spanish speaking countries are there in South America?

Of the thirteen countries in the South American continent, there are nine countries whose official language is Spanish. They are Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

Written by

Leave a Reply