Question: Which Countries Got Diversity Visa In 2016?

The Kentucky Consular Center in Williamburg, Kentucky has registered and notified the winners of the DV-2016 diversity lottery.

DV 2016 – Selected Entrants.



Which countries offer diversity visa?

Eligible Countries for the 2020 DV Lottery

  • Afghanistan.
  • Brunei.
  • Hong Kong.
  • Iran.
  • Israel*
  • Japan.
  • Jordan*
  • Kuwait.

How many diversity visas are issued each year?

The DV program issues 50,000 immigrant visas annually, based on the results of a random drawing. 2 The visas are apportioned among countries with “historically low rates of immigration to the U.S.” For fiscal year 2021, the most recent figures available, more than 23.2 million people applied to the green card lottery.

Which countries are not eligible for DV Lottery 2022?

Countries in this region whose natives are not eligible for this year’s DV program: Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, and Peru.

You might be interested:  O1 Visa Where To File?

Is Diversity Visa a green card?

The Diversity Immigrant Visa program, also known as the green card lottery, is a United States government lottery program for receiving a United States Permanent Resident Card. Only applicants selected in the lottery must pay a fee to continue the process. Attempts have been made to end the program since 2005.

Who qualifies for Diversity Visa lottery?

Entrants must have at least a high school education (or equivalent) or two years of qualifying work experience within the past five years.

How many DV visa issued 2021?

A Final Court Hearing Out of 55,000 FY-2021 Diversity Visas (DV) allotted by Congress, so far the State Department has issued less than 14,000.

What is the age limit for DV lottery?

There is no minimum age to apply for the diversity lottery program. However, because of the requirement of a high school education or work experience for each applicant at the time of application, it will effectively disqualify most persons who are under the age of 18.

How many Ghanaians won DV Lottery 2020?

6,000 Ghanaians win US Visa Lottery – Graphic Online.

Which countries are eligible for green card lottery 2019?

Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (Mainland-Born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Peru, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam. (Note: Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan are eligible.)

How many applicants are selected for DV lottery?

Each year, the Diversity Visa program allows 50,000 randomly selected people —only from countries that don’t send many immigrants to the United States—to obtain permanent residency (commonly called a “green card”).

You might be interested:  Readers ask: What Is A Business Visa In Us?

How do I check my DV 2018?

Check your status using your unique confirmation number on the Entrant Status Check (ESC) website: The U.S. Department of State Electronic Diversity Visa ESC for DV-2018 is available until September 30, 2018.

Is Pakistan eligible for green card lottery?

Pakistanis are not eligible for this immigration lottery because Pakistan has become a country with high U.S. immigration in the past 10-15 years. People who have their immediate family in the U.S. can always apply for an immigrant visa.

Which countries Cannot apply for green card lottery?

Residents and nationals from any of the following countries are, unfortunately, ineligible to apply for the green card lottery in this years draw: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, South

Does Sweden have visa lottery?

Sweden usually isn’t a country that can apply for the Diversity Visa Lottery because it doesn’t need a visa to enter, plus, its citizens can easily apply for an ESTA to enter the US and once there, search for better opportunities to live there.

Written by

Leave a Reply