What Countries Does South Africa Need A Visa For?

Visa requirements

Country Visa requirement Allowed stay
Antigua and Barbuda Visa not required 1 month
Argentina Visa not required 90 days
Armenia eVisa / Visa on arrival 120 days
Australia and territories Visa required


How many countries can South Africa visit without a visa?

South Africa As of 6 October, 2021, South African passport holders can access 103 destinations without obtaining a prior visa. However, as with other countries lower down the list, it faces ongoing travel restrictions due to the pandemic.

Do South Africans need a visa for?

If you want to visit South Africa, you must produce a valid visa before you can enter into the country. A visa will be issued for a visit for tourism or business purposes and is valid for a period of 90 days. Depending on your intended visit, you can apply for a Visitor’s Visa or a Transit Visa.

Is South Africa visa free to Canada?

If you’re South African then you need a visa to visit Canada – sorry! You do not need a visa or Electronic Travel Authorisation to visit Canada if you are: A Canadian citizen or permanent resident, A US citizen or permanent resident.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How Does A Visa Prepaid Card Work?

Do South Africans need visa to France?

Yes, South African passport holders are required to obtain a Schengen visa in order to enter any European country in the Schengen Zone.

Do South Africa need visa for Dubai?

South African passport holders need a visa to enter the United Arab Emirates. Alternatively, if you are flying with another airline, you must apply in person at the Dubai Visa Processing Centres (DVPC), also known as VFS Global, in South Africa. Processing time can take up to 7 working days.

Do you need a passport to go to Lesotho from South Africa?

Lesotho Visa and Passport Requirements To enter Lesotho, a passport valid for at least three months following departure, and with at least two blank pages, is required by all nationals referred to in the chart above.

Which countries are accepting South African tourists?

South Africans can travel to Zimbabwe, Namibia, Tanzania, DR Congo, Kenya, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Egypt and Algeria in Africa.

Do UK citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Although a South Africa visa for UK citizens is not required for stays up to 90 days, British travelers will be required to obtain one of the South Africa visa types for longer visits and purposes other than tourism or business.

Is South Africa visa free to Ireland?

South African visitors can visit the Republic of Ireland without a visa, but need a UK visa in order to enter Northern Ireland. Ireland’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade has a full list of countries whose citizens do NOT need a visa to visit Ireland.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Use Visa E Gift Card In Stores?

Is South Africa visa free to America?

Citizens of certain countries do not require a visa to visit the United States for up to 90 days. South Africa is not a VWP country. If you are a passport holder of one of the following countries listed below and your passport meets certain requirements you may be able to travel without a visa.

Which passport is the strongest?

Japan and Singapore have the world’s most powerful passports, according to the Henley Passport Index. Holders of these passports are able to enter 192 countries without a visa. South Korea and Germany followed next, with visa-free travel to 190 jurisdictions.

Where can I go without a visa?

No Visa Required

  • Aruba.
  • Belize.
  • British Virgin Islands.
  • Cayman Islands.
  • Dominican Republic (tourist card required)
  • Indonesia.
  • Kazakhstan.
  • Kiribati (up to 28 days)

Written by

Leave a Reply