Thai Citizens Visa

Thai citizens foreign Visa

Most European countries require that a Thai national with a Thai passport should have a visa before entering the country. Any Thai national that wants to go to these parts of the world would require a Schengen visa. 

The following territories are active members of the Schengen agreement.

Austria ο Belgium ο Czech Republic ο Denmark ο Estonia ο Finland ο France
Germany ο Greece ο Hungary ο Iceland ο Italy ο Latvia ο Lithuania
Luxembourg ο Malta ο Monaco ο Netherlands ο Norway ο Poland
Portugal ο Slovakia ο Slovenia ο Spain ο Sweden ο Switzerland

Here at Apple Visa Services we can help you get a Schengen visa. Please visit us and we can discuss the requirements needed for obtaining a  Schengen visa.

The countries or regions that grant visa-free or visa-on-arrival to personal Thailand passport holders are:

  • 90 days for all passport type.
    • Argentina
    • Brazil
    • Chile
    • Haiti
    • Panama (Visa on arrival at 5 USD maximum stay of 90 days)
    • Peru
    • Bermuda (Maximum stay of 6 months)
    • South Korea
    • Andorra
    • Switzerland (For a traveller with valid Schengen visa only)
    • Ethiopia (on arrival for a maximum stay of 3 months)
    • Kenya (Visa on arrival maximum stay of 3 months)
    • Madagascar (Visa on arrival at 28,000 MGA)
    • Fiji (Maximum stay 120 days)
    • Solomon Islands (“Visitors Permit” required, which can be obtained on arrival for a maximum stay of 3 months)
  • 60 days for all passport type.
    • Nepal (Visa on arrival at 30 USD)
    • Samoa (Visa on arrival
  • 30 days for all passport type.
    • Armenia (on arrival)
    • Cambodia (Visa on arrival – tourist for $20, business for $25)
    • East Timor (Visa on arrival – $30)
    • Hong Kong
    • Indonesia
    • Laos
    • Macau
    • Malaysia
    • Maldives
    • Oman (Visa on arrival – 20 Omani rial)
    • Philippines
    • Russia
      • Transnistria
      • Abkhazia
      • South Ossetia
    • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
    • Burkina Faso (on arrival)
    • Singapore
    • South Africa
    • Sri Lanka
    • Vietnam
    • Vanuatu (Extension of stay up to 4 months in any 1 year period possible)
    • Tuvalu (on arrival for a stay of max. one month)
    • Tonga (on arrival)
    • Rwanda (on arrival provided passenger has applied for a visa through the website
    • Uganda
    • Zambia
    • Burundi
    • Cape Verde (on arrival)
    • Comoros
    • Djibouti
    • Mozambique
    • Seychelles free for 1 month
    • Tanzania
    • Togo on arrival for max. 7
    • Azerbaijan
    • Georgia
    • Tajikistan (on arrival)
    • Dominica for stay of max. 21 days.
    • Micronesia
    • Niue
    • Palau Islands on arrival for a stay of max. 30 days (extension possible).
    • Marshall Islands (on arrival)
    • Mongolia
  • 15 days for all passport type.
    • Bangladesh (Visa on arrival – $50, available at Zia Airport; diplomatic and official passport for 30-day visa-free)
  • 14 days for all passport type.
    • Brunei
    • Bahrain (Visa on arrival cost 5 Bahraini dinar)
  • Others
    • Iran (1 week Visa on arrival)
    • Jordan (Visa on arrival cost 10 Jordanian dinar)
    • Maldives (Visa on arrival – 30 days)
    • Papua New Guinea (Visa on arrival cost 100 PGK)
    • Syria (Visa on arrival – payment)
    • Togo (Visa on arrival – 7 days)