Which Countries Do Not Require Visa For South African Citizens?

  • Ghana.
  • Guinea.
  • Guinea Bissau.
  • Iran.
  • Kyrgyzstan.
  • Laos.
  • Madagascar.
  • Marshall Islands.

Do South African need visa for Ireland?

South African passport holders do not need to apply for a visa for travel to Ireland at this time. You can also check additional requirements for travel to Ireland during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Can South Africans travel to Europe visa-free?

Do South Africans need a visa to enter Europe? Yes, South African passport holders are required to obtain a Schengen visa in order to enter any European country in the Schengen Zone.

Is South Africa visa free to Canada?

If you’re South African then you need a visa to visit Canada – sorry! You do not need a visa or Electronic Travel Authorisation to visit Canada if you are: A Canadian citizen or permanent resident, A US citizen or permanent resident.

Do you need a passport to go to Lesotho from South Africa?

Lesotho Visa and Passport Requirements To enter Lesotho, a passport valid for at least three months following departure, and with at least two blank pages, is required by all nationals referred to in the chart above.

You might be interested:  What Visa Products And Services Do They Make Or Produce?

Do South Africans need a visa for Turkey?

South Africa: Ordinary passport holders are required to have visa to enter Turkey. They can obtain three-month period multiple entry visas from Turkish representations abroad or one month period single entry visas via the website www.evisa.gov.tr.

Can South Africans travel to Dubai?

All passengers travelling to Dubai from any point of origin (GCC countries included) must hold a negative COVID‑19 RT‑PCR test certificate for a test taken no more than 72 hours before departure, except for travel from Bangladesh, India, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Uganda, Vietnam, Zambia, Indonesia (

Do South Africans need a visa for Mexico?

REQUIREMENTS FOR A MEXICAN VISA Visas are required for all SA passport holders travelling to Mexico. the stay exceeds the period of three days, a visa is required. Holders of a valid, multiple entry, B1/B2 type USA visa (any nationality) do not require a visa to enter Mexico.

Can South Africans travel to Turkey?

The Turkish government does not prohibit any nationalities from entering Turkey based on citizenship. However, it does place restrictions on who may come into the country based on the departure point. There is a ban on flights to Turkey from Bangladesh, Brazil, Nepal, South Africa, and Sri Lanka.

Can I transit through France from South Africa?

Travellers arriving from South Africa can only enter France (including French overseas territories) if they have pressing grounds for travel. No additional formalities are requested for travellers from South Africa transiting through a French airport to a third country.

Do you need a visa for Greece from South Africa?

South African passport holders require a Greek Schengen visa to travel anywhere in Greece. We advise you to apply for your Greece visa two to three months before you travel to avoid disappointment or delays. Please note this process is applicable to South African passport holders.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How To Apply Us Tourist Visa Online?

Do South Africans need a visa for Dubai?

South African passport holders need a visa to enter the United Arab Emirates. Alternatively, if you are flying with another airline, you must apply in person at the Dubai Visa Processing Centres (DVPC), also known as VFS Global, in South Africa. Processing time can take up to 7 working days.

Is South Africa visa free to America?

Citizens of certain countries do not require a visa to visit the United States for up to 90 days. South Africa is not a VWP country. If you are a passport holder of one of the following countries listed below and your passport meets certain requirements you may be able to travel without a visa.

Can I travel to Kenya from South Africa?

According to Go2Africa, Kenya is open for international travel and all countries are allowed to fly into the country. Upon arrival in Kenya, travellers will need to provide a negative COVID-19 PCR test certificate conducted no longer than 96 hours before their departure from their home country.

Written by

Leave a Reply